Jen'sKdrama N Movie Planet

This Blog is dedicated to my Favorite KOREAN actor and singer PARK HYUNGSIK! This place is his SHRINE! All PARK HYUNGSIK fans are welcome, Let’s be his fangirls together!

Seung Ho’s message to Grandma from The Way Home film with English Translation~

·

This video is about Seung Ho sending a message to the grandmother that he worked with named: Kim Eul Boon. He worked with her in the 2002 movie, THE WAY HOME and back then Seung Ho was only 9 years old. The grandmother was around her late 70s when the film came out and this village actress has never acted a day in her life, let alone watched any film as well.

When Seung Ho was sending his message out to his beloved grandmother, he was in the 2nd year of junior high school and I find this period for him very charming. You’d ask me why I think he’s charming? Well, it’s because of the way he looks. I am not being judgmental about his looks, I just noticed a few things. First of all he wore glasses then. Second of all he wore braces. And finally he is in this awkward stage, in other words he looked kinda geeky. By the way, being a geek or looking geeky isn’t such a bad thing. Nowadays, the geeks have overcome and have done a lot of cool things for society,  and that’s besides the point. During this awkward stage for Seung Ho, he had a voice that was changing as well. When he was at the tender age of 9, during THE WAY HOME days, he was very adorable. Also, once he became a high school student till now, he was a very handsome/hot looking stud but during this period he was sort of awkward and I think most boys go through this stage and junior high school years is usually that for them. Okay,enough about me rambling on, let’s watch the video shall we? If you are used to the either adorable Seung Ho or the MEGA HOT Seung Ho, then be aware because you’ll see another charming side of this guy.

Seung Ho: Hello grandmother, you can’t recognize me right? Let me take off my glasses too. Grandmother, it’s me Sang Woo (Sang Woo was the name of the character for the movie THE WAY HOME)

The person in the background: Seung Ho is in the 2nd year of middle school.

By the way the music in the background is Across the Universe by THE BEATLES. 

In the Text is says…”The 7 year old boy from the movie has grown this much”

Seung Ho: When we were filming THE WAY HOME, I think I was very happy then. Grandma really thought of me as her real grandson.  When You see me in the movie, I am like so mean to my grandma and even insulted her. In the last part of the movie she really cried you know and at the time I was really sad too but I didn’t cry though. I didn’t cry because I thought she would become even more sad. 

The Text: For 7 months there was happiness because of grandma

Seung Ho: Grandma, you really miss me right? I really really miss you a lot too grandma. I am taller now too and also I became stronger as well, so, when I visit you at your house then I will give you a piggy back ride and also try my best to make you happy. Until I go visit you, please stay healthy okay? Grandma, I love you! (Oh man, that smile again, even when he was geeky he had that smile that nobody can imitate.)

Grandmother: Thank You kid. (I guess she was watching his message on television in her room)

Interviewer: How do you feel after watching that?

Grandmother: Of course, I feel very good. I wonder if I will be alive until he gets married. Please come and visit me okay? 

Narrator: It was the happiest point in grandma’s life.

Wow, Seung Ho is so sweet to the grandma. I guess they been keeping in touch even after the movie was over. That is very rare for Seung Ho because he usually doesn’t really befriend anyone with his co-stars. He is known for being a little on the reserved side. However, he has changed a little since he came back from the military but I think he is still fairly reserved, but not as much as before. Seung Ho is very polite to his co-stars and what not but he doesn’t visit them after the drama ends so him keeping in touch with the grandma is pretty unusual for a guy like him.

The Video is owned by MBC.

One response to “Seung Ho’s message to Grandma from The Way Home film with English Translation~”

  1. maghradiofficial Avatar
    maghradiofficial

    This is very touching-_

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Get updates

From art exploration to the latest archeological findings, all here in our weekly newsletter.

Subscribe